Eat that frog!- Brian Tracy

Apurva
1 min readJun 12, 2021

--

This book is full of useful tricks and tips to get you to stop procrastinating. It suggests a variety of them . The part which I loved the most about this book was about time- management. I absolutely loved that section as it was relatable and was written in a practical way. I would definitely love to re-read this book for time management. I would not say it was revolutionary, but it definitely reminds you of the simple things to do to achieve maximum productivity.

The author suggests 21 ways to stop procrastinating and getting work done. Throughout these chapters, a detailed view of the tricks is given.
The author provides a summary of the entire chapter at the end of each one. I loved the summary towards the end of the book so much. It is basically everything that you need. People who don’t like reading much can read these short 5 min summaries.

Some of the things I am trying to implement are:
✅Always do the most important things first.
✅ I am allowed to procrastinate on low-value tasks.
✅Create larger blocks of time for key tasks.
✅ Do nothing else until your main task is done — no multi-tasking.

--

--

Apurva

I’m Apurva, a content creator from India . My blog is a space for me to share my book recommendations, book reviews, and basically anything related to books